saint seiya awakening beginners tips and tricks

saint seiya awakening beginners tips and tricks

Saint Seiya: Awakening is a turn-based action-strategy game from the famous Knights of the Zodiac series. The game has great graphics, lots of content and a lot of mechanics to learn, which can be a lot for novice players. So here are saint seiya awakening beginners tips and tricks to get you started in Saint Seiya: Awakening. Check out!

1.Progress in Story Mode

Saint Seiya: Awakening has a very fun and competitive online PvP mode. Precisely because of this, some players end up setting aside the Story Mode of the game.

In addition to Saint Seiya: Awakening Story Mode being entirely based on the series’ original anime (perfect for fans). It is also one of the primary ways to gain experience, gold, and other items needed to upgrade your knights. As you progress through the story, new functions will be unlocked for you to explore (and they are many).

Also Read:

Saint Seiya Awakening Hack

saint seiya soldiers soul review

best anime games for android and ios

2.Know how to build the best team

saint seiya best team

One of the first things you notice about Saint Seiya: Awakening is that knights are divided into ranks S, A, B, C, etc. according to their strengths. So you will surely want to build a team full of S-rank riders, but be aware that this is not always the best option.

Your teams at Saint Seiya: Awakening can have up to 6 riders (initially 4, but you unlock more slots at levels 13 and 18). Each has its own characteristics and attributes that make them better or worse in certain roles. Some are more supportive, some deal magical damage, some physical damage, some area damage, etc. The most important thing in this game is to find out how each rider on your team contributes to the group.

Another interesting point is the synergy mechanics. Through it, some characters gain additional buffs when placed on the same team as others (example: Seiya and Shiryu). To find out the synergies of the characters, just go to the menu Growth> Enhance> Link.

A good strategy to follow is to get the first gold knight and build a team around him. So choose characters that complement the skills of the golden knight in the best way.

3.Learn the combat mechanics

saint seiya combat

The fighting in Saint Seiya: Awakening is in turns. Each player / team has their turn to attack, and the attack order of the characters depends on their speed. Knights also have their own skills and each spends a specific amount of team energy.

Therefore, it is crucial that you always take into account the knight’s attack order, skills and costs in order to manage your energy well. You will not want your best powerless knight to use your skill. For these situations, you can always use basic attacks to save energy.

At the beginning of your next turn, all team energy is regenerated and increased in each round.
Auto mode and manual mode

Saint Seiya: Awakening features an automatic fighting mode in which your knights choose on their own which skills they will use. Avoid doing this as much as you can, as well as not being able to manage energy optimally. You will not be able to choose the target of the attacks.

4.Upgrading Your Knights

 upgrading knights saint seiya

One of the most important aspects of Saint Seiya: Awakening is the improvement of its knights. Although the game is pretty easy at first, the fighting gets considerably harder as you go, and then the need to level up your characters comes up.

In the “Growth” menu you can find all forms of character enhancement: Level Up, Rebirth, 7th Sense, Skill, and Link where you see character synergies. ).

You can level up your knights using Saint EXP Potions received in Story Mode or Epic Ruins. When your character reaches maximum level (40), the rebirth option is unlocked.

To be reborn, you must sacrifice another knight with the same star level and pay a certain amount of coins. Whenever your character is reborn, all attributes and maximum level will be increased.

Seventh Sense is an extra ability unlocked after opening the 6 slots in the 7th Sense menu. Each slot represents an attribute and can be opened using 7th Sense Stones and Awaken Stones, obtained in Dimension mode only. As soon as the 6 is opened, the Seventh Sense is unlocked.

Lastly, in the Skill menu you can hone your knights skills using repeated copies of it. You can hone your skills up to 5 times. Each enhancement will require an additional copy to complete. This is one of the main reasons why you are not unmotivated about always catching riders alike.

5.Attend Events and complete daily quests

 saint seiya awakening events

One of the great advantages of Saint Seiya: Awakening is that the game really doesn’t require you to spend money (although your progress is much faster if you spend it). Most game rewards can be earned for free from the “Daily” menu. There you can farm Pope’s Treasure, Athena’s Trial, Daily Bounty, Train Ground, Mystical Treasure, Daily Training, etc. Each of these activities has its own daily limit for you to farm.

Pay special attention to Train Ground since, in addition to being able to recover stamina (the feature you spend playing any mode), the activity allows you to raise the daily limit.

In addition to the above activities, the game also has temporary events that you can access from the Event menu in the upper right corner of the main screen. Attending and completing events also guarantees important rewards.
6.Form and join Legions

In Saint Seiya: Awakening you can form Legions, which are nothing but groups of players to participate in the same modes and quests. Playing in Legions also guarantees unique and very valuable rewards.

Another great advantage of interacting with other players is the option to send and receive stamina, which will definitely be very important.

Don’t worry if you don’t have friends and acquaintances in the game. There is a menu of its own where you can browse the groups formed by other players. Just get into the one intended for what you want and that’s it.

7.Save the diamonds to summon knights

summon knights saint seiya

One of the activities that will hold your attention most in Saint Seiya: Awakening is the summoning of knights (Summon menu). This is where you unlock new characters. To do this, you need to spend diamonds.

There are 4 ways to summon new knights: Normal, Advanced, AR and Themed. Save your diamonds to always use Advanced and Themed modes, as they have a greater chance of unlocking A or S rank knights. But beware: in the lower left corner of the Summon menu you will see one of the following terms: Lucky, Luckier or Luckiest. This will set your luck in getting stronger characters, so wait for a day when “Luckiest” appears to spend all your diamonds

Leave a Comment